Chair's Message

Members of the National Security and Intelligence Committee of Parliamentarians hold office until the dissolution of Parliament. After a general election, new Committee members are to be appointed within 60 days after the day on which Parliament is summoned to sit.

The Governor in Council will designate the Chair of the Committee from among the members of the Committee, on the recommendation of the Prime Minister.